Running the country

1.15.2014 030

It was a fun week. I went to the Fire Department with my sister’s Girl Scout troop. I went last year with my troop but it was still fun going again. I got to see the thank you cards and picture we sent them too!

2014-01-17 09.34.50

My class also went on a field trip to see the Disneyland Band. They played lots of neat instruments. We even got a ticket to go to Disneyland!

1597253_627645410630126_1657966097_o

On Saturday I go to go on a run with Bret and David. They are a Dad and son who are running all the way across the USA. Along their way they are going to be telling everyone about GMOs. When my mom told me about what they were doing, I thought it was so neat. I wanted to run with them. I asked my mom and she said she would ask them. They said YES! I met them at the beach in the morning and got run for a little bit with them. It was nice because I love to run and I want GMOs out of our food too.

Irick GMO run

Leave a Reply

