Fun picking vegetables for cooking

7.28.2013 063

This week I ran my first race. My team was the pink ninjas. My friends ran with me and it was fun. I have been running for 7 weeks. It’s kind of hard sometimes but I get through it really fast and have fun with my mom and friends.

After I finished the race, I got a goodie bag and a really good shiny medal. Next, I am going to run the Color Race with my Mom and Nana.

cooked carrot

I went to a farm with my mom and my brother and sisters. I got to pick some veggies. I picked tomatoes, kale, carrots and lettuce. We used the veggies to make new recipes for my book. My favorite part was riding the wagon and meeting new people.

Leave a Reply

