Ricky’s Honk n Wave

Rick OC kelloggs

Thank you for coming to my Honk and Wave. We all are saving people’s lives by talking about GMOs and cheering “Just say NO to GMOs!” A lot of people showed up and we took a picture together. There was lots of kids and one of them was passing out flyers and she did a great job!

We were holding up signs and I had SO much fun! We were cheering and telling people GMOs are not safe. At the end we went shopping for Kellogg’s cereal, but we weren’t buying it because it has lots of GMOs and that’s really bad. We went in the store and looked for the Kellogg’s cereal. We filled our cart with the cereal and went to the register. A lady took one of the signs off my cart and it made me sad, but then my mom gave me her cart. When we got to the register we unloaded the cereal and asked the lady if they had GMOs. She said I do not know. So we told her we couldn’t buy it and that it was not safe.

We went to the store to pretend to buy the cereal so other people would see us and they would know the cereal was not safe. Maybe the other people will take their Kellogg’s cereal out of their cart because they will see us and know that it’s not good to eat that cereal.

It was so much fun because it was the best time of my life. Nana came too and I got to be with my mom. Now, lots of people know about GMOs and that they are bad. I hope Kellogg’s makes cereal without GMOs.

Oh yeah and I was in the newspaper and we saw them when we went to the doctor!

Annnnd, I had special time with Nana while my mom took my sisters and brother to soccer practice on Wednesday.

One thought on “Ricky’s Honk n Wave

  1. Dear amazing wonderful RickyRosie (Alicia): I am so incredibly proud to see what you are doing to help raise awareness about GMOs. Would it be okay with you if I do a story about you on my blog and Facebook page? Big hugs from up north!!!

Leave a Reply

